"Творения Прометея" (Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus), переложение для фортепиано Opus'а 43, Hess 90

Сочинение является фортепианным переложением Opus'а 43.

1. Overture
2. Act I: Introduction "La tempesta"
3. Act I: No. 1, Poco adagio
4. Act I: No. 2, Adagio - Allegro con brio
5. Act I: No. 3, Allegro vivace
6. Act II: No. 4, Maestoso - Andante
7. Act II: No. 5, Adagio - Andante quasi allegretto
8. Act II: No. 6, Un poco adagio - Allegretto
9. Act II: No. 7, Grave
10. Act II: No. 8, Allegro con brio
11. Act II: No. 9, Adagio
12. Act II: No. 10, Pastorale. Allegro
13. Act II: No. 11, Andante
14. Act II: No. 12, Maestoso
15. Act II: No. 13, Allegro
16. Act II: No. 14, Andante
17. Act II: No. 15, Andantino
18. Act II: No. 16, Finale. Allegretto

Warren Lee, фортепиано

This remarkable work is Beethoven's own transcription of the Ballet: The Creatures of Prometheus for piano solo. Beethoven wrote the ballet in 1801 and within a few months of the completion of the full score he set about transcribing it for solo piano. The piano version actually appeared in print three years before the full score. In this version for piano it remains Beethoven's longest work for that instrument and contains some of his fondest melodies. He would rework parts of it for many other works everything from contradances to symphonies.

This transcription by Beethoven was published in 1801. The transcription quite faithfully follows the orchestral work, though with very different effects.

Thayer notes that the piano version presented here, Hess 90, was originally published by Artaria in 1801 as op. 24. That number is now allocated to the Violin Sonata in F (the "Spring" Sonata).